Thursday, February 19, 2009

Martin Nievera Releases New Album Titled "For Always"

Martin Nievera marks his 27th year in the music industry with an all-covers album titled "For Always". The Concert King is set to bring listeners a string of timeless classics from the �80s to the �90s with his new album from PolyEast Records.

Just recently, Martin was reunited with the Concert Queen, Pops Fernandez, for a one-night event at the Araneta Coliseum titled Missing You.

Aside from performing together for this much-anticipated reunion concert, the two recently collaborated with each other for the song "Reunited." This is just one of the 15 songs included in Martin's new album, which was formally launched with a press conference earlier today, February 17.

For Always has the carrier single "Maybe This Time," which is a Michael Murphy song about two friends who meet again. Martin's soothing voice gives life to the love-is-sweeter-the-second-time-around hit that became popular during the �80s.

This album features Martin's own rendition of songwriter-singer Richard Marx's "Now and Forever" as well as a very familiar song titled "All My Life" from legendary group America. Listen, ponder and sing along with Martin's revival of the songs "Old Photographs" popularized by Jim Capaldi; "All At Once," a Whitney Houston hit; "Sometimes When We Touch" by Dan Hill; "I'll Always Love You" by Michael Jansen and all-time favorite Peter Cetera hit "After All." Two songs come from Bryan Adams: "Heaven" and the anthemic "(Everything I Do) I Do It For You." Not to be missed is Martin's interpretation of Rick Price's "Heaven Knows" and Eric Benet's "The Last Time."

Take a trip down memory lane with Martin Nievera and take time to read of the liner notes in this album where he shares a personal thought about every song.

For Always is now available in all record bars nationwide.


1. Now and Forever
2. Maybe This Time
3. All My Life
4. Old Photographs
5. All At Once
6. Sometimes When We Touch
7. I'll Always Love You
8. Come What May
9. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
10. After All
11. Heaven
12. Reunited (duet with Pops Fernandez)
13. Heaven Knows
14. The Search is Over
15. The Last Time

No comments:

Post a Comment