Wednesday, November 4, 2009

"Bro, Ikaw Ang Star Ng Pasko" - An ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID 2009

Many are wondering if Christmas will be the same for a nation that has been badly hit by typhoon floods and landslides. But the way we face tragedy surely gives more meaning to Christmas. We have heard many stories about the heroic deeds of people trying to save lives, the generosity that overflowed in giving food and other supplies, the Bayanihan spirit that prevailed in an effort to reach out.

Now that typhoon survivors are rebuilding their homes and their lives, this year's ABS-CBN Christmas station ID gives importance to the light and spark of hope that emanate from each one of us and most significantly, from Bro Himself during the most trying times.

The Kapamilya stars�Sarah Geronimo, Piolo Pascual, KC Concepcion, Billy Crawford, Erik Santos, Mark Bautista, Rachelle Ann Go, Yeng Constantino, Jed Madela, Nina, Sitti, Aiza Seguerra, Richard Poon, Duncan Ramos and Pinoy Dream Academy kids�perform the Christmas theme based on the tagline "Bro, Ikaw Ang Star ng Pasko." It is written by ABS-CBN Creative Communication Management Head, Robert Labayen with music composed by Marcus and Amber Davis.

Watch the 2009 ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID below:

The Christmas station ID was created by the ABS-CBN CCM Team headed by Robert Labayen, Johnny de los Santos, Ira Zabat, Danie Sedilla-Cruz, Edsel Misenas, and Kathrina Sanchez. It is directed by Paolo Ramos and Tots Sanchez-Mariscal. Other members are Jimmy Porca, project coordinator; Odyssey Flores, cinematographer; Oliver Paler, post-production head; Angel Diesta, production designer; Rap Dela Rea, editor; Rosalie David, caster; Jackie Papica, location manager.

No comments:

Post a Comment