Wednesday, January 20, 2010

StarStruck V Update:Council Members Suspend the Elimination + Final 8 Billboard Pictorial

Rocco Nacino and Sarah Lahbati get another chance to continue their StarStruck journey after dodging the risk of possible elimination in StarStruck V.

The Factor 2 twist came into play in last Sunday's elimination night after the council members composed of TV director Floy Quintos, versatile actress Iza Calzado and talent manager Lolit Solis used their one time power to stop the elimination.

Nina Kodaka joined Rocco and Sarah in the bottom 3. Diva Montelaba, Rox Montealegre, Ian Batherson, Steven Silva and Enzo Pineda were all safe.

The Top 8 survivors brace themselves to lose two contenders in the next elimination night if Factor 1 takes effect. Factor 1 states that if a survivor lands in the bottom group thrice, it would mean an automatic nomination for them. And right now, both Ian Batherson and Nina Kodaka have been part of the bottom group twice.

With only five weeks to go before the final judgment night, the eight remaining contenders are keeping their fingers crossed as only four will be given the chance to become the next ultimate survivors of the fifth season.

Who will shine in this week's artista tests and challenges? Can the Top 8 contenders survive Factor 1? When will Factor 4 and Factor 5 take effect?

Viewers can vote through the website

Meanwhile, catch the billboard pictorial of Starstruck V Final 8 as taken by ace photographer Jun de Leon:

Sarah Lahbati

Rocco Nacino

Diva Montelaba

Steven Silva

Rox Montealegre

Ian Batherson

Nina Kodaka

Enzo Pineda

StarStruck V airs every Saturday with Raymond Gutierrez right after Pinoy Records and every Sunday with Dennis Trillo and Carla Abellana right after Kap's Amazing Stories while StarStruck Shout Out airs 3 times a day Mondays to Fridays with five-minute updates in the morning, afternoon, and primetime blocks on GMA-7.

No comments:

Post a Comment