Sunday, August 3, 2008

MTV Asia Awards 2008 List of Winners

The MTV Asia Awards, the most prestigious music awards in Asia, granted music icons from China, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea and the Philippines a golden M bars during a star-studded awards night on Saturday night at the Arena of Stars in Genting, Malaysia.

The show were hosted by Jared Leto, front man of 30 Seconds to Mars, and Award-winning actress and singer Karen Mok.

Presenters at the event included Dave, Jacklyn Victor, Joe Flizzow, Leo Ku, Miguel Chavez, Moots, Pussycat Dolls, Show Lo and Stefanie Sun.

The Winners of the 2008 MTV Asia Awards 2008 are:

Favourite Music Artist Awards from Asia:

Favourite Artist of Mainland China - Li Yu Chun
Favourite Artist of Hong Kong - Leo Ku
Favourite Artist of Indonesia - Yovie & Nuno
Favourite Artist of Korea - Super Junior
Favourite Artist of Malaysia - Nicholas Teo
Favourite Artist of Philippines - Chicosci
Favourite Artist of Singapore - Stefanie Sun
Favourite Artist of Taiwan - Show Lo
Favourite Artist of Thailand - TOR+ Saksit

International Music Awards:

Favourite International Artist of Asia - Linkin Park
Best Hook-up - Timbaland feat. OneRepublic -�Apologize�
The Innovation Award - Radiohead
Breakthrough Artist - Leona Lewis
Video Star - 30 Seconds to Mars - �A Beautiful Lie�
Bring Da House Down - Muse - Muse Asia Tour (Jan 2007)
edc Style Award - Panic at the Disco
Knockout Award - The Click Five
Inspiration Award - Karen Mok

No comments:

Post a Comment