Sunday, July 26, 2009

Cinemalaya 2009 Winners

The awarding ceremonies of Cinemalaya Cinco which was hosted by Ricky Davao and Eugene Domingo took take place on July 26, 2009 at the Cultural Center of the Philippines.

This affair marked the end of the ten-day film festival that kicked off last July 17, 2009. CCP President Nestor Jardin happily announced that 38,000 viewers watched at the CCP during the last nine days which proves the success of this year Cinemalaya Festival.

Here is the complete list of Cinemalaya 2009 winners:

Best Film: Last Supper No. 3

Special Jury Award: Colorum and Ang Panggagahasa Kay Fe (tie)

NETPAC Award: Baseco Bakal Boys

National Council for Children's Television Award: Dinig Sana Kita

Audience Choice (Full Length): Dinig Sana Kita

Best Director: GB Sampedro (Astig)

Best Actress: Ina Feleo (Sanglaan)

Best Actor: Lou Veloso (Colorum)

Best Supporting Actress: Tessie Tomas (Sanglaan)

Best Supporting Actor: Arnold Reyes (Astig)

Best Screenplay: Nerseri

Best Cinematography: 24K

Best Production Design: Mangatyanan

Best Editing: Astig

Best Musical Score: Dinig Sana Kita

Best Sound Recording: Astig

Best Short Film: Bonsai

Special Jury Award: Blogog

Audience Choice (Shorts): Tatang

Best Director (Shorts): Dexter B. Cayanes (Musa)

Best Screenplay (Shorts): Behind Closed Doors

No comments:

Post a Comment