Saturday, December 27, 2008

MMFF Awards 2008 Winners

Here are the winners of the recently concluded 34th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2008 awards night held at the Sofitel Hotel in Manila.

Best Picture: Baler
2nd Best Picture: Ang Tanging Ina N'yong Lahat
3rd Best Picture: Iskul Bukol: 20 Years After
Best Festival Actor: Christopher de Leon (Magkaibigan)
Best Festival Actress: Anne Curtis (Baler)
Best Supporting Actor: Phillip Salvador (Baler)
Best Supporting Actress: Manilyn Reynes (One Night Only)
Best Festival Director: Mark Meily (Baler)
Best Festival Screenplay: Roy Iglesias (Baler)
Best Festival Original Story: Jose Javier Reyes (One Night Only)
Best Festival Child Performer: Robert Villar (Shake, Rattle & Roll X)
Best Festival Musical Score - Jessie Lasaten (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)
Best Festival Theme Song - �Lipad� by Jessie Lasaten and Artemio Abad Jr., performed by Lea Salonga (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)
Best Festival Cinematography - Lee Meily (Baler)
Best Festival Makeup: Noli Villalobos (Desperadas 2)
Best Festival Visual Effects: Robert Quilao (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)
Best Festival Production Design: Aped Santos (Baler)
Best Festival Sound Recording: Albert Idioma and Wally Dellosa (Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia)
Best Festival Editor: Danny Anonuevo (Baler)
Gender Sensitive Award (for promoting equality of men and women through film): Baler
Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award: Baler

The awards night will be aired tonight, December 28, on RPN-9 at around 9 p.m.

No comments:

Post a Comment