Saturday, February 13, 2010

Melai Cantiveros - PBB Double Up Big Winner

After garnering a total of 1,226,695 text votes or 32.08% of the total votes, Melisa "Melai" Cantiveros was proclaimed the Big Winner of Pinoy Big Brother Double Up during the "Big Date at the Big Night" held recently, February 13, at the Ninoy Aquino Stadium.

Melai, tagged as the Inday Kengkay of GenSan, wins a cash prize of P1 million, a P2.5 million house and lot, and a 40-inch Sony LCD TV screen. She will also get to travel with a companion in three key Asian destinations as well as become the owner of Clear Water store franchise. In addition, her chosen charity, Substite Home For Girls and Processing Center for Children in GenSan, will also receive P1 million cash.

2nd Big Placer Paul Jake Castillo of Cebu, got 1,044,295 votes or 27.31% and will take home a check worth 500,000 pesos, Sony Vaio laptop, and another 500,000 pesos for "Special Child Association of Cebu Foundation, Inc." as his chosen charity.

3rd Big Placer Jason Francisco, Boy Astig ng Mindoro, got 954,961 votes or 24.97% of the total votes. He takes home a check worth 300,000 pesos, Sony Vaio laptop, and another 300,000 pesos for his chosen charity "San Isidro Elementary School".

4th Big Placer Johan Santos of Quezon City, got 303,751 votes or 7.94% of the total votes. Johan will take home a check worth 200,000 pesos, Sony Vaio laptop, and another 200,000 pesos for "House With Little Steps Foundation" as his chosen charity.

5th Big Placer Tibo Jumalon of Cagayan, got 294,161 votes or 7.69% of the total votes takes home a check worth 100,000 pesos, Sony Vaio laptop, and another 100,000 pesos for his chosen charity "House With Little Steps Foundation".

Big Date at the Big Night performers include ex-PBB Double Up housemates Delio Dimaculangan, Yuri Okawa, Yhel Punzalan, Cathy Remperas, Carol Batay, Hermes Bautista, Riza Mae Patria, Patrick Villanueva, Rica Paras, Rob Stumvoll, Tom Rodriguez, Sam Pinto and Rocky Salumbides. Charice Pempengco, Bugoy Drilon, Jay-R Siaboc, Teddy of Rocksteddy, Mark Bautista, Yeng Constantino, Sheryn Regis, Charlie Green, VIP Dancers, the cast of Rubi (Angelica Panganiban, Diether Ocampo, Jake Cuenca, and Shaina Magdayao), Jabbawockeez, and PBB Teen Edition winner Kim Chiu.

Before the announcement of the winners, it was also revealed that the third season of PBB Teen Edition called "Clash of 2010" which will start this summer.

Pinoy Big Brother Double Up was hosted by Toni Gonzaga, Mariel Rodriguez, and Bianca Gonzales.

No comments:

Post a Comment