Sunday, November 30, 2008

22nd PMPC Star Awards for Television List of Winners

The 22nd Star Awards for Television by the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) was held at the SMX Convention Center in Pasay City Sunday night, November 30, 2008.

Here is the complete list of winners in the 2008 Star Awards for Television:

Best Television Station:

Best Single Performance by an Actress
Angel Locsin (�Pilat� episode, Maalaala Mo Kaya), ABS-CBN

Best Single Performance by an Actor:
Joshua Dionisio (�Sako� episode, Maalaala Mo Kaya), ABS-CBN

Best Drama Actress:
Sunshine Dizon (Impostora), GMA -7

Best Drama Actor:
Piolo Pascual (Lobo), ABS-CBN

Best Drama Anthology:
Maalaala Mo Kaya, ABS-CBN

Best Primetime TV Series:

Best Daytime Drama Series:
Kaputol Ng Isang Awit, GMA-7

Best Comedy Actress:
Rufa Mae Quinto (Bubble Gang), GMA-7

Best Comedy Actor:
Ogie Alcasid (Bubble Gang), GMA-7

Best Comedy Show:
Ful Haus, GMA-7

Best Gag Show:
Goin� Bulilit, ABS-CBN

Best Female TV Host:
Valerie Concepcion (Wowowee), ABS-CBN

Best Male TV Host:
Vic Sotto (Eat Bulaga!) GMA-7

Best Variety Show:
Eat Bulaga! (GMA-7) and Wowowee (ABS-CBN)

Best Musical Variety Show:
SOP Rules, GMA-7

Best Showbiz-Oriented Show:
The Buzz, ABS-CBN

Male Showbiz-Oriented Show Host:
Boy Abunda (The Buzz), ABS-CBN

Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Show Host:
Cristy Fermin (The Buzz), and Ruffa Gutierrez (The Buzz), ABS-CBN

Best Celebrity Talk Show:
Boy And Kris, ABS-CBN

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host:
Boy Abunda and Kris Aquino (Boy And Kris), ABS-CBN

Best Game Show:
Pilipinas, Game Ka Na Ba?, ABS-CBN

Best Game Show Host:
Edu Manzano (Pilipinas, Game Ka Na Ba?) ABS-CBN

Best Talent Search Program:
Shall We Dance, ABC 5

Best Talent Search Program Host:
Lucy Torres-Gomez, Arnell Ignacio, and Dominic Ochoa (Shall We Dance) ABC 5

Best New Male TV Personality:
Robi Domingo (ASAP �08) ABS-CBN

Best New Female TV Personality:
Patricia Gayod (Maalaala Mo Kaya / �Dagat� episode) ABS-CBN

Best Youth-Oriented Show:
Boys Nxt Door, GMA-7

Best Horror or Fantasy Program:
Komiks Presents: Volta, ABS-CBN

Best News Program:
TV Patrol World, ABS-CBN

Best Male Newscaster:
Julius Babao (TV Patrol World) ABS-CBN

Best Female Newscaster:
Vicky Morales (Saksi: Liga Ng Katotohanan) GMA -7

Best Public Service Program:
Bitag, UNTV 37

Best Public Service Program Host:
Ben Tulfo (Bitag) UNTV 37

Best Documentary Program:
I-Witness: The GMA Documentaries) GMA-7

Best Documentary Program Host:
Kara David, Howie Severino, Sandra Aguinaldo, and Jay Taruc (I-Witness: The GMA Documentaries) GMA - 7

Best Documentary Special:
Signos: Ang Banta ng Nagbabagong Klima, GMA-7

Best Magazine Show:
Rated K, ABS-CBN

Best Magazine Show Host:
Korina Sanchez (Rated K) ABS-CBN

Best Public Affairs Program:
Y-Speak, Studio 23

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Jessica Soho (Hot Seat) Q11

Best Morning Show:
Unang Hirit, GMA-7

Best Morning Show Host:
Arnold Clavio, Susie Entrata-Abrera, Lyn Ching-Pascual, Rhea Santos, Jolina Magdangal, Winnie Monsod, Oscar Orbos, Regine Tolentino, Drew Arellano, Eagle Riggs, Love A�over, and Lhar Santiago (Unang Hirit) GMA-7

Best Lifestyle Show:
Living It Up, Q11

Best Lifestyle Show Host:
Raymond Gutierrez, Issa Litton, Sam Oh, and Tim Yap (Living It Up) Q11

Best Reality Program:
Gandang Ricky Reyes: Parlor Game, Q11

Best Reality Program Host:
Ricky Reyes (Gandang Ricky Reyes: Parlor Game) Q11

Best Travel Show:
Pinoy Meets World, GMA-7

Best Travel Show Host:
Katherine de Castro, Uma Khouny, Franzen Fajardo, Kian Kazemi, and Jayson Gainza (Trip Na Trip) ABS-CBN

Best Educational Program:
Matanglawin, ABS-CBN

Best Educational Program Host:
Kim Atienza (Matanglawin) ABS-CBN

Best Children Show:
Art Angel, GMA-7

Best Children Show Host:
Pia Arcangel, Tonipet Gaba, and Krystal Reyes (Art Angel) GMA-7

Special Awards
Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award: Ms. Rosa Rosal

Excellence in Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award: Senator Loren Legarda

Star of the Night
Male - Luis Manzano
Female - Rufa Mae Quinto

No comments:

Post a Comment