Sunday, April 19, 2009

1st WAKI OPM Music Awards - Nominees

Radio station 101.9 For Life honors the creativity and originality of the Filipino artists in the music industry with the first ever WAKI OPM Music Awards on April 25 at the SM Mall of Asia Music Hall.

Unlike other music awards, only 100% Pinoy works were included as official nominees while revivals, music sampling (for rap songs), Tagalized versions and the likes were disqualified.

Here are the nominees:

Album of the Year

Journey - Yeng Constantino
S Marks the Spot - Sandwich
Itchyworms - Itchyworms
Todo-Combo - Moonstar 88

Male Vocalist of 2008

Martin Nievera
Bugoy Drilon
Piolo Pascual
Rico Blanco

Female Vocalist of 2008

Sarah Geronimo
Yeng Constantino
Aiza Seguerra
Laarni Lozada
KC Concepcion

2008 Band of the Year

Moonstar 88

Breakout Star of 2008

Bugoy Drilon
Laarni Lozada
Bea Alonzo
KC Concepcion

2008 Song of the Year - Senti Hit

Habambuhay - Yeng Constantino
Paano na Kaya? - Bugoy Drilon
Migraine - Moonstar 88
Ikaw ang Pangarap - Martin Nievera
Kahit Na - Sarah Geronimo

2008 Song of the Year - Dance Hit

Giling Mo - Mocha
Supahpapalicious - Vhong Navarro
Sumayaw Ka - Gloc 9
Giling Giling - Willie Revillame
K.I.T.T.Y. - Kitty Girls

Best Collaboration of 2008

I'll Be There For You - Sarah Geronimo and Howie Dorough
Ang Sarap Dito - Project 1
Simbang Gabi - Yeng Constantino

Best Novelty Song of 2008

Giling-Giling - Willie Revillame
Angkas - Masculados
Supahpapalicious - Vhong Navarro
Malivodka - Andrew E.

Listener's Choice - Male

Bugoy Drilon
Piolo Pascual
Erik Santos
Sam Milby

Listener's Choice - Female

KC Concepcion
Bea Alonzo
Toni Gonzaga
Yeng Constantino
Sarah Geronimo

Special Award - Kantamercial of 2008 (to be announced)
Special Award - Song of the Year (to be announced)
Special Award - DJ's Choice (to be announced)

Don't miss 101.9 For Life's first ever WAKI OPM Music Awards on April 25, 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM at the SM Mall of Asia Music Hall.

No comments:

Post a Comment