Sunday, April 5, 2009

2009 Academy of Country Music Awards - Winners

The 44th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards ceremony took place at MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada on April 5. The awards honor the noteworthy contributions to country music of the top international musicians, venues, radio stations, and personalities, as well as the industry�s top emerging stars.

The ACM Awards 2009 was hosted by country music legend Reba McEntire who also debuted her new single "Strange" from her forthcoming new album. It will be her 11th time as ACM Awards host.

See a complete list of nominees and winners below of 2009 ACM Awards:

Entertainer of the Year
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
George Strait
Carrie Underwood - WINNER
Keith Urban

Top Male Vocalist
Kenny Chesney
Toby Keith
Brad Paisley - WINNER
George Strait
Keith Urban

Top Female Vocalist
Miranda Lambert
Heidi Newfield
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood - WINNER
Lee Ann Womack

Top Vocal Group
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts - WINNER
Randy Rogers Band
The Lost Trailers

Top Vocal Duo
Big & Rich
Brooks & Dunn
Joey & Rory
Montgomery Gentry
Sugarland - WINNER

Top New Male Vocalist
Jamey Johnson
James Otto
Jake Owen - WINNER

Top New Female Vocalist
Sarah Buxton
Julianne Hough - WINNER
Ashton Shepherd

Top New Duo or Group
Eli Young Band
The Lost Trailers
Zac Brown Band - WINNER

Top New Artist
Jake Owen
Julianne Hough - WINNER
Zac Brown Band

ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Award to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company]
Back When I Knew It All � Montgomery Gentry (Columbia Nashville)
Produced by Blake Chancey
Carnival Ride � Carrie Underwood (Arista Nashville)
Produced by Mark Bright
Fearless � Taylor Swift (Big Machine) - WINNER
Produced by Scott Borchetta, Nathan Chapman and Taylor Swift
That Lonesome Song � Jamey Johnson (Mercury Nashville)
Produced by Jamey Johnson and the Kent Hardly Playboys
Troubadour � George Strait (MCA Nashville)
Produced by Tony Brown

SINGLE RECORD OF THE YEAR [Award to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company]
"Gunpowder & Lead" � Miranda Lambert
Produced by Frank Liddell and Mike Wrucke
"In Color" � Jamey Johnson
Produced by The Ken Hardley Playboys
"Johnny & June" � Heidi Newfield
Produced by Tony Brown
"Waitin' On a Woman" � Brad Paisley
Produced by Frank Rogers
Arista Nashville
"You're Gonna Miss This" � Trace Adkins - WINNER
Produced by Frank Rogers
Capitol Nashville

SONG OF THE YEAR [Award to Composer(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]
"I Saw God Today"
George Strait
Writers: Rodney Clawson, Monty Criswell, Wade Kirby
Publishers: Big Red Toe Music (BMI), Blind Mule Music (BMI), Extremely Loud Music (BMI), Steel Wheels Music (BMI)
"In Color" - WINNER
Jamey Johnson
Writers: Jamey Johnson, Lee Thomas Miller, James Otto
Publishers: Big Gassed Hitties (BMI), Eldorotto Music Publishing (BMI), EMI Blackwood Music, Inc., Lucky Thumb Music (BMI), New Song of Sea Gayle (BMI), Noah�s Little Boat Music (BMI)
"Johnny & June"
Heidi Newfield
Writers: Deanna Bryant, Heidi Newfield, Stephony Smith
Publishers: Amylase Music (ASCAP), Big Hit Makers Music (BMI), Rainy Graham Publishing LLC (BMI), Souljet Music Tell Texas Tune III (ASCAP)
"Waitin' On a Woman"
Brad Paisley
Writers: Don Sampson, Wynn Varble
Publishers: EMI April Music, Inc. (ASCAP), Sea Gayle Music LLC (ASCAP), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI)
"You're Gonna Miss This"
Trace Adkins
Writer: Ashley Gorley and Lee Thomas Miller
Publishers: EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. (BMI), Music of Windswept (ASCAP), Noah�s Little Boat Music (BMI), Song of Combustion (ASCAP), Songs of Sea Gayle (BMI)

VIDEO OF THE YEAR [Award to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]
"Johnny & June" � Heidi Newfield
Producer: Karen Martin
Director: Eric Welch
"Just A Dream" � Carrie Underwood
Producer: Randy Brewer
Director: Roman White
"Love Story" � Taylor Swift
Producer: Trent Hardville
Director: Trey Fanjoy
"Troubadour" � George Strait
Producer: Dominic Cancilla
Director: Trey Fanjoy
"Waitin' On A Woman" � Brad Paisley - WINNER
Producer: Mark Kalbfeld, Jim Shea
Director: Jim Shea, Peter Tilden

VOCAL EVENT OF THE YEAR [Award to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company]
"Another Try" � Josh Turner Featuring Trisha Yearwood
Produced by Frank Rogers
MCA Nashville
"Cowgirls Don't Cry" � Brooks & Dunn Featuring Reba McEntire
Produced by Kix Brooks, Tony Brown, Ronnie Dunn
Arista Nashville
"Down The Road" � Kenny Chesney With Mac McAnally
Produced by Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney
Blue Chair/BNA
"Life In A Northern Town" � Sugarland Featuring Little Big Town & Jake Owen
"Start A Band" � Brad Paisley Duet With Keith Urban - WINNER
Produced by Frank Rogers
Arista Nashville

No comments:

Post a Comment