Wednesday, June 30, 2010

2010 MMFFP Official Entries

The Selection Committee of the Metro Manila Film Festival-Philippines (MMFFP) has announced the eight official entries for this year's annual filmfest.

The list, which was revealed yesterday, June 29, at Club Filipino in Greenhills, consists of the following:

Ang Agimat ni Enteng, comedy, action, fantasy by M-Zet/GMA Films/Octo Arts Films/Imus Productions/APT Productions. Starring Vic Sotto and Sen. Bong Revilla, Jr.
Ang Tanging Ina Mo Rin (Last na To!), comedy by ABS-CBN Film Productions/Star Cinema. Starring Ai-Ai delas Alas.

Dalaw, suspense thriller, Cine Media

Rosario, drama-filmbio by Cinema Buhay. Starring Dennis Trillo, Jennylyn Mercado, and Mark Anthony Fernandez.

Father Jejemon, drama comedy by RVQ Productions. Starring Dolphy.

RPG, an animation film, by ABS-CBN Film Productions/Ambient Media

Shake, Rattle and Roll XII, horror suspense by Regal Entertainment. All star-cast.
Super Inday and the Magic Bibe, comedy/fantasy by Regal Entertainment. Starring Marian Rivera.

A ninth entry was also named, Ana Salamangka from Reality Entertainment. According to the MMFFP officials, the said film will automatically qualify as the eighth official entry should any of the official entries encounter a problem in terms of meeting the deadline and others.

The 2010 Metro Manila Film Festival-Philippines will run from December 25, 2010 to January 7, 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment