Monday, January 26, 2009

2009 UP Gandingan Awards List of Winners

ABS-CBN garnered 14 out of 26 citations, GMA-7 bring home 9 citations, while its sister network QTV 11 was named Most Development-Oriented TV Station at the third annual Gandingan Awards given by the UP Community Broadcasters� Society at the UP Los Ba�os.

Here are the complete list of winners:

Best News Anchor: Korina Sanchez
Best Panel Moderator: Ted Failon
Best Talk Show: Boy and Kris
Best Talk Show Host: Boy Abunda
Best Public Affairs Program Host: Jessica Soho
Best Public Service Program: Wish Ko Lang
Best Public Service Program Host: Vicky Morales
Best Investigative Program: Imbestigador
Best Investigative Program Host: Mike Enriquez
Best Field Reporter: Jiggy Manicad
Best Documentary Filmmaker: Howie Severino
Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda
Best Music Station: MYX
Best VJ: Iya Villania
Best FM Station: Alam Mo Na 'Yan 101.9
Best Disc Jock: Martin D.
Best AM Station: DZMM
Best AM Announcer: Korina Sanchez
Most Development-Oriented Documentary Program: I-Witness
Most Development-Oriented Magazine Program: Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho
Most Development-Oriented TV Station: QTV11
Most Development-Oriented Panel Discussion: Harapan
Most Development-Oriented Radio Station: DZMM
Best Network: ABS-CBN

The awards are a tribute to socially-oriented television and radio programs and broadcasters and are meant to inspire the youth.

No comments:

Post a Comment