Saturday, January 10, 2009

26th Luna Awards Announces List of Winners

The Film Academy of the Philippines (FAP) announces the winners of the 26th Luna Awards for movies shown in 2007.

Here is the complete list of winners in the 26th Luna Awards:

Best Picture - A Love Story (Star Cinema)
Best Director - Maryo J. de los Reyes (A Love Story)
Best Actor - Paolo Contis (Banal)
Best Actress - Maricel Soriano (Bahay Kubo)
Best Supporting Actor -Dante Rivero (A Love Story)
Best Supporting Actress - Angelica Panganiban (A Love Story)
Best Screenplay - Vanessa R. Valdez (A Love Story)
Best Cinematography - Renato de Vera (Ataul for Rent)
Best Editing - Jess Navarro (Silip)
Best Production Design - Rodell Cruz (Resiklo)
Best Sound - Ditoy Aguila (Ouija)
Best Musical Score - Carmina Reyes Cuya (Ouija)

The Academy also bestow honors and recognition on four film industry stalwarts. The awards and the awardees are listed as follows:

Golden Reel Award - Former President Joseph Estrada (There had been only two Golden Reel awardees in the history of the Film Academy-President Corazon C. Aquino in 1988 and the late King of Philippine Movies Fernando Poe Jr. in 2003.)

The Manuel de Leon Award - Cirio Santiago (Producer-Director)

FPJ Lifetime Achievement Award - Ms. Boots Anson-Roa (Actress)

Lamberto Avellana Award (Posthumous) - Juanito Clemente (Sound Engineer)

The Academy also recognizes Manila Mayor Alfredo Lim for his support and assistant to the Academy. Mayor Lim was the first Metro Manila executive to turn over to the Academy its share from the 25-centavo cultural development tax collected by movie houses for admission tickets retroactive to 1992. This amounted to P2.1 million.

The Film Academy of the Philippines will hand out the awards on January 26, 2009.

No comments:

Post a Comment