Sunday, February 24, 2008

OSCAR 2008 Winners

Best Picture: 'No Country for Old Men'

Best Director: Joel Coen and Ethan Coen (No Country For Old Men)

Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis (There Will Be Blood)

Best Actress: Marion Cotillard (La Vie en Rose)

Best Supporting Actor: Javier Bardem (No Country For Old Men)

Best Supporting Actress: Tilda Swinton (Michael Clayton)

Best Animated Feature Film: 'Ratatouille'
Best Foreign Film: 'Counterfeiters' (Austria)
Best Original Screenplay: Diablo Cody (Juno)
Best Adapted Screenplay: Joel Coen & Ethan Coen (No Country For Old Men)
Best Documentary Feature: 'Taxi to the Dark Side'
Best Original Score: Dario Marianelli ('Atonement')
Best Original Song: Falling Slowly ('Once')
Best Film Editing: Christopher Rouse ('The Bourne Ultimatum')
Best Documentary - Short Subject: Cynthia Wade and Vanessa Roth ('Freeheld')
Best Cinematography: Robert Elswit (There Will Be Blood)
Best Costume Design: Alexandra Byrne ('Elizabeth: The Golden Age')
Best Sound Mixing: Scott Millan, David Parker and Kirk Francis (The Bourne Ultimatum)
Best Sound Editing: Karen Baker Landers and Per Hallberg (The Bourne Ultimatum)
Best Live Action Short Film: 'Le Mozart des Pickpockets (The Mozart of Pickpockets)'
Best Animated Short Film: 'Peter & the Wolf'
Best Makeup: Didier Lavergne and Jan Archibald ('La Vie en Rose')
Best Art Direction: Dante Ferretti; Set Decoration: Francesca Lo Schiavo ('Sweeney Todd')
Lifetime Achievement Award: Robert F. Boyle Art Direction/Production Design
Best Visual Effects: Michael Fink, Bill Westenhofer, Ben Morris and Trevor Wood ('The Golden Compass')

No comments:

Post a Comment