Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Sharon Cuneta Launched Latest Album Called "Children's Rhymes & Lullabies"

Before she left the country for her international concert with her daughter KC Concepcion, the Megastar Sharon Cuneta launched her recent album under Sony Music Entertainment titled "Children's Rhymes & Lullabies".

"This project is very close to my heart," says Sharon. "With the help of my husband, Kiko, we cooked-up the idea after a personal encounter with such need for our very own kids�Frankie and Miel. The idea of this album stemmed from a need to find both Tagalog and English songs for our children. Marami kaming English songs for the children, pero wala kaming makitang children songs in Pilipino. Naisip naming gawin ito dahil marami tayong Filipino parents scattered all over the world whose children hadn't heart of, let alone grown up with songs for them, from their homeland, that we had to make this collection."

The result was an extensive and intensive planning for the repertoire of the album.

Children's Rhymes & Lullabies were divided into six activities that children often do in the course of his day:

School / Learning Time:

1. Alphabet Song / A - You're Adorable
2. 1 2 Buckle My Shoe / Ten Little Indian Boys / I Have 2 Hands
3. Seven Days In A Week / Pitong Araw Sa Isang Linggo
4. Sampung Mga Daliri / Paa, Tuhod, Balikat, Ulo / My Toes, My Knees

Play Time:

5. If You're Happy And You Know It / Wheels On The Bus / Jack & Jill
6. I'm A Little Teapot / Ako Ay Maliit Na Pitsel
7. Maliliit Na Gagamba / Eency Weency Spider

Nap Time:

8. Pure Imagination
9. Rainbow Connection

Activity Time:

10. Magtanim Ay Di Biro / Bahay Kubo
11. Pen Pen De Sarapen / Sitsiritsit Alibangbang / Tong Tong Pakitong

Paru-Parong Bukid:

12. Leron Leron Sinta

Sleep Time:

13. Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
14. A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes
15. When You Wish Upon A Star
16. Tulog Na (Brahms Lullaby)

A bonus track of the album is the theme song of milk brand Nido titled "You're My Number 1" sung by Sharon and her daughters Frankie and Miel.

Sharon dedicates this to the most important women in the world and their beautiful children.

"This is for all you parents, here and abroad, and of course, for all your children. We worked hard to create this album with all of you in mind! I will always be grateful for your gift of hope, laughter, and trust. I hope that this album becomes one that you will continue to reach for and play over and over and over again�for yourselves, your children, your children's children! And may they play it for future generation to come."

The two-disc album Children's Rhymes & Lullabies includes minus one versions of all songs as well as an interactive booklet and song lyrics from Sony Music.

No comments:

Post a Comment