Friday, May 28, 2010

Pinoy Music Artistry To Be Honored in "Tambayan 101.9 OPM Awards"

FM radio station Tambayan 101.9 will honors Filipino creativity and originality in the music industry with the "Tambayan OPM Awards" this May 22, 5p.m., at the Skydome in SM City North Edsa, Quezon City.

Magsasama-sama ang most popular names in Pinoy music scene tulad ng 6CycleMind, Calla Lily, Sugarfree, Imago, Rocksteddy, Kyla, Laarni Losada, Sam Concepcion, Ronnie Liang, Pinoy Dream Academy scholars, at Piolo Pascual in this special event absolutely free for all avid Tambayers.

Seven awards ang ibibigay ng Kapamilya radio station sa piling artists or music based on the criteria of commercial appeal, musicality, and originality/creativity.

Nominees for the album of the year are Sarah Geronimo ("Just Me"), Yeng Constantino ("Lapit"), Rico Blanco ("Your Universe"), Sugarfree ("Mornings and Airports") and Willie Revillame ("Ikaw Na Nga").

6CycleMind, Spongecola, Hale, Sugarfree, Itchyworms, and Rocksteddy, on the other hand, are battling it out for the Band of the Year category.

Ang mga male performers na sina Bugoy Drilon, Rico Blanco, Willie Revillame, Jericho Rosales, at Gloc 9 ang magkakabangga para sa Male Artist of the Year award habang sina Pinoy Dream Academy Grand Star Dreamer na si Yeng Constantino, international singing sensation na si Charice, at pop star princess na si Sarah Geronimo ang magpapabonggahan para sa Female Artist of the Year award.

Bibigyang pugay din ang outstanding compositions through the Song of the Year Award. Nominees include "Upuan" by Gloc 9, "Antukin" by Rico Blanco, "Ikaw na Nga" by Willie Revillame, and "Lapit" by Yeng Constantino.

For the Best Novelty Song of the Year, it�s a showdown between "Pata-Pata-Pong" by Vhong Navarro and "Sana Kunin Ka Na ni Lord" by Pokwang.

Meawhile, ibibigay din ng Tambayan OPM Awards ang Kantamercial of the Year award sa pinakamahusay na commercial jingle ng taon. Competing in this category are brands Close-Up (Rico Blanco), RC Cola (Itchyworms), Purefoods Tender Juicy (JLC and Kids), Globe (Sarah Geronimo) and Selecta (Vhong Navarro).

Ang mga nominees para sa Tambayan OPM Awards Songs are songs na naging hit or artists from all record labels na nagpasikat ng mga awitin last 2009 that are geared towards the audience of the radio station. Winners will be judged through text, judges, and program committee votes.

Revivals, music sampling, tagalized versions, and the likes are disqualified from entering.

Don�t miss "Tambayan OPM Awards" this Saturday. Also keep tuning in on Tambayan 101.9 or log on to for the live online feed.

No comments:

Post a Comment