Saturday, July 24, 2010

XB GenSan - Showtime Grand Champion

XB Gensan from General Santos City was named Showtime Season 1 Grand Champion in the show's finals competition dubbed as the "Ultimate Showdown" held at the Y�ares Sports Center in Antipolo City this morning, July 24.

The group earned an average score 9.875 and received P1 million as cash prize.

Here are the final result based on overall ratings given by 40 judges:

2nd - Philippine Islands Assasin (Marikina City) 9.7
3rd - Boyz Unlimited (Pangasinan) 9.625
4th - Enlighten Black Theatre Group (San Juan, Metro Manila) 9.425
5th - Mortal Combat and the Showgays (Brgy. Holy Spirit, Quezon City) 9.3
6th - Savannah Kids Ballroom Dancers (Antipolo City) 8.775
7th - Perlas ng Silangan (Olongapo City) and Group 9. E-Crew (Paete, Laguna) 8.575
8th - Sensei (Roxas City, Capiz) 8.1
9th - Kasibulan (Muntinlupa City) 7.375
10th - Beat Guys (Fairview, Quezon City) 7.325

A total of 40 judges, including resident judge Vice Ganda, scored the 11 finalists and chose the 1st ever grand champion of Showtime.

The rest of the judges include the unevicted judge Jhong Hilario and "burado" Gladys Reyes, Andrew E, Alessandra De Rossi, Precious Lara Quigaman, Priscilla Meirelles, Assunta De Rossi, Will Devaughn, Jon Avila, Yayo Aguila, Nikki Valdez, Jet Pangan, Dennis Padilla, Robert Se�a, Kean Cipriano, Marc Abaya, Bianca Manalo, Carlene Aguilar, Karla Henry, Ayannah, Joy Viado, Jay Justiniani, Christopher Roxas, Mahal, Jocelyn Oxlade, Brod Pete, Keanna Reeves, Archie Alemania, Led Sobrepe�a III, Ruther Urquia and Tutti Caringal.

Special jurors such as Manny Casta�eda, Jobert Sucaldito, Cornelia "Angge" Lee and Alfie Lorenzo, who judged during the Showtime Kids Edition, and Gab Valenciano who was a judge in Cebu Edition, were also part of the lineup.

Meanwhile, the second season of Showtime starts Monday, July 26.

No comments:

Post a Comment